Late Spring Mystery Photo

Last night I saw the first snapping turtles laying eggs by the side of the road. Tonight the first fireflies lit up my evening walk.  It must really be June! 

I saw signs of late spring when I was down in southern
Wisconsin last week, too, mostly in the phenology of prairie plants.  Do you know what this one is, about to bloom?  Have you seen it before? What does it
make you think of?

When the answers are in, you’ll be rewarded at the end of the week with some pictures of what this beauty looks like in bloom!

image

6 thoughts on “Late Spring Mystery Photo

    • Fireflies certainly are great – I’m glad I live in a region that’s full of them! And we’ll see if your answer is right come Friday…

Leave a Reply

